Friends

tell the sorry

I want all of my friends to know that no matter what is going on in my life,

no matter how well I follow my own advice,

I do deeply care about you.

So, I’m calling myself out and issuing an apology to my friends:

I’m sorry to those of you I haven’t called or emailed back, and especially those who I haven’t talked to in far too long.

I’m sorry for making you feel unimportant. Believe me, this is the furthest from the truth.

I’m sorry for not following through.

I’m sorry for not being there when you needed me.

I’m sorry for getting too caught up in myself and shutting you out.

I’m sorry for not telling you or showing you often enough how grateful I am to have you in my life.

I’m sorry for not always being the kind of friend you deserve.

(source: Life is like a box of chocolate)

